Skip to main content

Like many websites, BSA’s websites use cookies to ensure the efficient functioning of those websites and give our users the best possible experience. You can learn more about how we use cookies, and how you can change your browser's cookie settings, in our cookies statement. By continuing to use this site without changing your cookie settings, you consent to our use of cookies.



2018 BSA 30th Anniversary and Software Champion Awards

September 5, 2018

On September 5, BSA | The Software Alliance celebrated its 30th Anniversary by honoring Sens. Todd Young and Maria Cantwell and Reps. Doug Collins and Hakeem Jeffries as BSA’s 2018 Software Champions during a reception at the US Capitol. Each of these members has worked diligently for issues that matter to the software industry. See more photos from the event.

More Information: Photo Gallery

2017 BSA Rooftop Reception and Software Champion Awards

October 4, 2017

BSA | The Software Alliance presented Senators Orrin Hatch (R-UT) and Mark Warner (D-VA) and Representatives Will Hurd (R-TX) and Suzan DelBene (D-VA) with BSA Software Champion Awards, for their support of the software industry and their commitment to bipartisan efforts on critical issues.

The awards were presented October 4 during a rooftop reception at BSA’s global headquarters in Washington, DC.

More Information: Photo Gallery

BSA Software Champion Awards

September 9, 2015

BSA | The Software Alliance presented Chairman Bob Goodlatte (R-VA, 6th District) and Senator Ron Wyden (D-OR) with the inaugural BSA Software Champion Awards for their support of the software industry and their steadfast and determined advocacy efforts on critical issues including trade, patent reform, and the balance between security and privacy.

The awards were presented September 9 at BSA's back-in-session reception held at BSA’s global headquarters in Washington, DC.

More Information: